Illustration Friday: "Pretend" bird oil painting


My cats are very good at pretending to be the masters of this house. And most of the time it’s not just pretend.
But at least they know to be realistic in their daydreaming. I don’t know much about birds so I can’t be sure, but pretending to be on par with an airliner at about 10000 metres seems to me to be stretching it a bit (I’m sure I’ll be corrected…;) ).
This image was what my mind saw somewhere above the French-Spanish border this summer.

Leave a Reply

